RESIDENCE LIFE

Overview

One of the hallmarks of a Dordt College education is the residential community experience of our students. We know that your experience outside of the classroom is a vital element for success in your academic pursuits. So, we are committed to doing all we can to make each day in the residence halls and campus apartments the best that it can be academically, socially, and spiritually.

Use the links to the right to learn more about living options Dordt College has to offer. Or better yet, we welcome you to come for a campus visit and spend the night!

2015 Occupancy Dates

Date Group
Wednesday, August 12 (8 a.m.) Nursing Students for Orientation, Resident Life Staff
Thursday, August 13 (8 a.m.) New Football Athletes, Men's and Women's Soccer, and Women's Volleyball 
Saturday, August 15 (8 a.m.) Returning Football Athletes
Sunday, August 16 (8 a.m.) UBER Staff
Tuesday, August 18 (8 a.m.) New Incoming International Students
Wednesday, August 19 (8 a.m.) WOW Staff
Thursday, August 20 (8 a.m.) Cross Country Athletes
Friday, August 21 (8 a.m.) ASPIRE Students, Student Symposium
Saturday, August 22 (8 a.m.) Campus open to all students
Tuesday, August 25 (8 a.m.)  First Day of Classes