MUSIC

Calendar

September, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Sep. 11 Friday 7:30 PM Guest Concert: Moran Woodwind BJ Haan Auditorium
Sep. 12 Saturday 7:30 PM Faculty Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Sep. 18 Friday 3:00 PM Honors Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:00 PM Instrumental Pops Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Sep. 25 Friday 7:30 PM Pamela Decker Organ Recital BJ Haan Auditorium

October, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Oct. 09 Friday 3:00 PM Department Recital Music Building Choir Room
Oct. 16 Friday 7:30 PM Guest Concert: Susanne Skyrm BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 23 Friday 3:00 PM Small Music Festival BJ Haan Auditorium
7:00 PM Fall Music Festival BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 24 Saturday 2:00 PM Organ Showcase BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 30 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium

November, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Nov. 06 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 07 Saturday 7:30 PM Bouwkamp & Fyndaardt Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 13 Friday 7:30 PM Van Den Top & Steenwyk Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 14 Saturday 7:00 PM Guest Concert: Plymouth Choir BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 17 Tuesday 1:15 PM NISO Children's Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM NISO Fall Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 20 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 21 Saturday 7:30 PM Student Recital: Van Wingerden BJ Haan Auditorium

December, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Dec. 04 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Choral Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Dec. 05 Saturday 3:00 PM NISYO Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Dec. 06 Sunday 8:00 PM Chorale Service of Lessons and Carols BJ Haan Auditorium
Dec. 11 Friday 7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

January, 2016

Date Day Time Event Location
Jan. 15 Friday 7:30 PM Concert Band Tour Home Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 18 Monday 7:00 PM High School Honor Choir BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 21 Thursday 7:00 PM NW Iowa Honor Orchestra Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 22 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 29 Friday 3:00 PM Music Audition Day Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 30 Saturday 7:30 PM NISO Pops Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

February, 2016

Date Day Time Event Location
Feb. 05 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Krygsheld & Janssen Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Feb. 12 Friday 7:00 PM High School String Festival Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Feb. 26 Friday 12:00 PM Iowa NATS Competition BJ Haan Auditorium
12:00 PM Iowa NATS Competition Music Building Choir Room
12:00 PM Iowa NATS Competition Music Building Band Room
Feb. 27 Saturday 8:00 AM Iowa NATS Competition BJ Haan Auditorium

March, 2016

Date Day Time Event Location
Mar. 01 Tuesday 7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Mar. 02 Wednesday 7:30 PM Choral Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Mar. 18 Friday 7:30 PM Concert Choir Home Tour Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

April, 2016

Date Day Time Event Location
Apr. 01 Friday 7:30 PM NISO Guest Concert: Rose Ens. BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 08 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 09 Saturday 3:00 PM NISYO Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 15 Friday 7:00 PM High School Choral Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 19 Tuesday 7:30 PM NISO Spring Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 22 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 29 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 30 Saturday 7:30 PM Choral Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium