MUSIC

Calendar

September, 2014

Date Day Time Event Location
Sep. 12 Friday 3:00 PM Music Faculty Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Sep. 13 Saturday 7:00 PM Guest Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Sep. 19 Friday 3:00 PM Honors Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:00 PM Instrumental Pops Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

October, 2014

Date Day Time Event Location
Oct. 10 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Guest Recital: Todd Wilson BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 17 Friday 3:00 PM Small Music Festival BJ Haan Auditorium
7:00 PM Fall Music Festival BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 18 Saturday 2:00 PM Organ Showcase BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 24 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Oct. 31 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Groenenboom Student Recital BJ Haan Auditorium

November, 2014

Date Day Time Event Location
Nov. 07 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 14 Friday 3:00 PM Ensemble Chaconne BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Guest Concert Ensem. Charonne BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 15 Saturday 7:30 PM De Boer Student Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 18 Tuesday 1:15 PM NISO Children's Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM NISO Fall Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Nov. 21 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium

December, 2014

Date Day Time Event Location
Dec. 05 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Dec. 06 Saturday 3:00 PM NISYO Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
7:00 PM Sing With "sound of Music" BJ Haan Auditorium
Dec. 09 Tuesday 7:30 PM Jazz Band & Kantorei Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Dec. 12 Friday 7:30 PM Choral Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

January, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Jan. 15 Thursday 7:00 PM Honors Orchestra Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 23 Friday 3:00 PM Music Visit Day Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Jan. 31 Saturday 7:30 PM NISO Pops Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

February, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Feb. 17 Tuesday 7:30 PM Des Moines Metro Opera BJ Haan Auditorium
Feb. 27 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium

March, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Mar. 03 Tuesday 7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Mar. 04 Wednesday 7:30 PM Choral Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Mar. 06 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Mar. 20 Friday 7:30 PM Homecoming Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Mar. 27 Friday 7:30 PM Guest Recital, David Burgess BJ Haan Auditorium

April, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
Apr. 07 Tuesday 7:30 PM NISO Spring Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 10 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 11 Saturday 3:00 PM NISYO Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 17 Friday 7:00 PM High School Band Festival Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 18 Saturday 7:30 PM Rhythm & Brass Guest Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 23 Thursday 7:30 PM Bentz Harp Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 24 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
Apr. 28 Tuesday 7:30 PM Orchestra & Jazz Band Concert BJ Haan Auditorium

May, 2015

Date Day Time Event Location
May. 01 Friday 3:00 PM Music Department Recital BJ Haan Auditorium
7:30 PM Instrumental Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
May. 02 Saturday 7:30 PM Choral Ensembles Concert BJ Haan Auditorium
May. 07 Thursday 7:00 PM Family Night Concert Music Building Choir Room
May. 09 Saturday 7:30 PM Choir Pre-European Concert BJ Haan Auditorium