REGISTRAR

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar
2013-14 2014-15 (tentative) Day Activity
Aug 21-23 Aug 20-22 Wed-Fri International/ESL student orientation
Aug 24-26 Aug 23-25 Saturday-Monday Freshman orientation
Aug 26 Aug 25 Monday Transfer/returning student orientation
Aug 27 Aug 26 Tuesday Classes begin–8 a.m.
Aug 30 Aug 29 Friday Convocation–11 a.m.
Oct 3-4 Oct 2-3 Thursday -Friday Reading Days–Heartland Teachers' Conference, no classes
Oct 18 Oct 17 Friday End of first set of half-courses
Oct 21 Oct 20 Monday Beginning of second set of half-courses
Nov 5-18 Nov 4-17   Pre-registration for spring semester
Nov 27 Nov 26 Wednesday Thanksgiving recess–8 a.m.
Dec 3 Dec 2 Tuesday Classes resume–8 a.m.
Dec 13 Dec 12 Friday Review day
Dec 16-19 Dec 15-18 Monday-Thursday Testing
Jan 13 Jan 12 Monday New and transfer/returning student orientation
Jan 14 Jan 13 Tuesday Spring semester begins–8 a.m.
Feb 14 Feb 13 Friday Reading day
Mar 3 Mar 2 Monday End of first set of half-courses
Mar 4 Mar 3 Tuesday Beginning of second set of half-courses
Mar 7 Mar 6 Friday Spring vacation–5 p.m.
[all Friday class periods meet]
Mar 18 Mar 17 Tuesday Classes resume–8 a.m.
Apr 1-14 Apr 7-20   Pre-registration for fall semester
Apr 24 Apr 16 Thursday Assessment day
May 5 May 4 Monday Review day–a.m.
May 5 May 4 Monday Testing–p.m.
May 6-8 May 5-7 Tuesday-Thursday Testing–a.m. & p.m.
May 9 May 8 Friday Commencement–10 a.m.
July 7 July 6 Monday Graduate school summer session begins
July 25 July 24 Friday Graduate school summer session ends