ALUMNI

Alumni Council

The activities of the Alumni Association are under the guidance of the Alumni Council. Council members are appointed by the Alumni Council from their respective region and serve three-year terms.

United States

Within 100 miles of the college and all of South Dakota

Kevin Caspersen ('96)
Edgerton, MN
minnesotashooter@gmail.com

Vita Plus Corp
Completes 2nd Term: August 2017

 

Scott Hulstein ('91)
Sioux Center, IA
scotth@ntlifts.com

Operations Manager @ New Tec Inc. in Hull, IA
Completes 1st Term: August, 2015

 

Kristen Brands ('10)
Sioux Falls, SD
kristenbrands@gmail.com

Byrne Companies, Inc.
Completes 1st Term: August, 2017

 

Josh Bowar ('05)
Sioux Center, IA
Joshbowar@gmail.com

Assistant Principal, Sioux Center Christian School
Completes 1st Term: August, 2017

 

Lisa (Jasper) Van Heuvelen ('92)
Rock Valley, IA
lsvnhvln@gmail.com

Teacher at Rock Valley Christian School
Completes 1st Term: August, 2015

 

Arizona, New Mexico, and Texas

 

Lisa (Klein) Gross ('92)
Gilbert, Arizona
jon.gross@cox.net

Completes 2nd Term: August, 2017

 

California and Nevada

Andrea (Van Wyk) Kamper ('05)
Visalia, CA
amkamper@gmail.com

Children's Ministry Director, First CRC of Visalia
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2017

 

Scott Rhoda ('87)
Oakdale, CA
bentleyrhoda@clearwire.net

Dairyman
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2017

 

Richard Brouwer ('90)
Escondido, CA
rchrdbrwr@gmail.com

Calvin Christian Elementary School
Completes 1st Term: August, 2017

 

Colorado, Kansas, Utah, and Wyoming

Bonnie (Runia) Jonkman (98')
Erie, CO
j-b.jonkman@juno.com

Scientist, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2015

 

Illinois and Indiana

Deb (Verbrugge) De Jong ('83)
Lansing, IL
DaveDebDJ@sbcglobal.net

Secretary, Lansing Christian School
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2017

 

Michigan

Glenda Buteyn ('71)
Grandville, MI
gbuteyn@4hcs.org

Retired school teacher
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2015

 

Deb (Weaver) Haak ('85)
Zeeland, MI
dhaak@chartermi.net

Administrative Assistant, Borculo CRC
Completes 2nd Term: August 2015

 

Minnesota and North Dakota

Steve Groen ('79)
Minneapolis, MN
sgroen@calvinchristian.org

Principal, Calvin Christian School
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2015

 

Barb (Van Soelen) Ahrenholz ('82)
Prinsburg, MN
bahren@frontiernet.net

Health Education/Registered Nurse
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2015

 

Montana and Idaho

Anna Lynn (Engelsman) Alberda ('80)
Manhattan, MT
kalberda@aol.com

Teacher
Completes 1st Term: August, 2015

 

Rest of Iowa, Missouri, Arkansas, Louisiana, and Oklahoma

John Brouwer ('89)
Pella, IA
SJBrouwer@Pella.com

Senior Project Engineer
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2016

 

Washington and Oregon

Aaron Wagenaar ('01)
Lynden, Washington
aaronwash79@hotmail.com

Estimator/Project Manager
Completes 1st Term: August, 2017

 

 

Paul Slager ('81)
Quincy, Washington
paul.slager@gmail.com

Farmer
Completes 1st Term: August, 2017

 

Remaining United States

Brent Dieleman ('03)
Washington, D.C.
brentdieleman@gmail.com

Project Professional, an Environmental Consultants Firm
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2015

 

Outside United States

Alberta, Manitoba, and Saskatchewan

Janelle Wassink ('04)
janelle_wassink@hotmail.com

Project Manager at Ausenco Calgary
Completes 2nd Term: August 2015

 

Ontario

Susan (De Vries) Couperus ('82)
Grimsby, ON
susan.couperus8@gmail.com

Completes 2nd Term: August, 2016

 

 

British Columbia

Kelsi (Kamper) Van Keulen ('09)
klskmpr@gmail.com

Marketing with Artex Barn Solutions
Completes Term: August 2015

 

At Large

Dan Eekhoff ('00)
Overland Park, Kansas
dreekhoff@yahoo.com

Senior Engineer, Midwest Research Institute
Completes 2nd Term: August, 2017

 

Tanya (Draayer) Baccam('97)
Little Elm, TX
Tanya@baccam.com

President of Baccam Consulting
Completes 1st Term: August, 2017