Archived Voice Articles

New Staff

New faculty at Dordt College for 2008-2009 are (front, from left) Justin Vander Werff, Namsuk Choi, Bradley Miedema, Tim Klein, (row two) Dale Zevenbergen, Jessica Clevering, Gwen Marra, Sharon Rosenboom, Matthew Drissell, (back row) Brian Hoekstra, Tim Rylaarsdam, Laremy De Vries, David Zwart, and Howard Schaap.


Bethany Schuttinga (’97 ) is Associate Provost for Co-Curricular Programs.

Robert Wiersma (‘87) is Interim Career Services Director.

Linsay (Carlson) Vladimirov is Campus Ministries Coordinator.

Robert Taylor (‘99) is Interim Director of Resident Life.

Todd Montsma is assistant to campus Technical Director Ryan Donahoe.

Sandy Reitsma (’84) is the instructional technology assistant.

Missy Mulder (’98) is a music department secretary and the new Northwest Iowa Symphony Orchestra secretary.

New administrative staff

Lyle Huisman (’81) is the new Special Gifts Officer in the Advancement Office.

Dave Schenk (’88) coaches men’s and women’s soccer and is Assistant Sports Information Director. 

Jeanette Bauer is student accounts manager in the business office.

Mary De Young is the part-time Clinical Outreach Coordinator for the Nursing Department.  

Tim Covey (’01) is an admissions counselor and softball coach.

Steve Hickox (’08) is an admissions counselor.

Steve Bogaard is the natural science laboratory coordinator.

Chris DeJong is one of two Learning Community Area Coordinators. 

Sita Riblet (’03) is one of two Learning Community Area Coordinators.

Aaron and Susan Yoder are caretakers of the Alumni House.

Ruth Clousing is coordinator of the Academic Skills Center.