Dordt College News

Wolterstorff Named To All-Tournament Team

March 13, 2013

(Wednesday, March 13; Sioux Center, Iowa)  Trevor Wolterstorff (Senior; Sioux Center, Iowa) was named to the NAIA Division II Men’s National Basketball All-Tournament team at the conclusion of the championship game on Tuesday night, March 12.

Wolterstorff averaged 14.3 points and 5.0 rebounds per game as the Defenders advanced to the tournament quarterfinals.  Wolterstoff converted 53.1 percent of his field goals and had a team high five steals in the three games.

2013 NAIA Division II Men's Basketball All-Tournament Team
Cameron Mitchell-Indiana University Southeast
Brandon Beasley-William Penn
Keith Steffeck-William Penn
Derek Semenas-Cardinal Stritch
Greg Miller-Grace
Bruce Grimm Jr.-Grace
Trevor Wolterstorff-Dordt
James Parrott-Midland
John Lamb-Dakota State
Nathane Simniok-College of the Ozarks
2013 Championship Most Valuable Player-Darren Moore, Cardinal Stritch

Media Access: Download Word Version | High Resolution Image: 1